COVID 19: Osun sets up 21-man Food and Relief Committee


Governor of Osun State, Adegboyega Oyetola, has put together a 21-man Food and Relief Committee of eminent Nigerians to cushion the effect of restrictions on movement of goods and services in the state.

The committee members are Asiwaju Tunde Badmus, Chief Adebayo Jimoh, Pastor Enoch Adeboye,  Pastor Matthew Asimolowo, Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja I,  General Alani Akinrinade (Rtd), Chief Tunde Ponle, Rt Hon Patricia Etteh, Dr Akin Ogunbiyi, Sir Demola Aladekomo, Rt Hon Lasun Yusuff,  Dr Wale Babalakin and Dr Segun Aina.

Others are Mallam Yussuf Alli, SAN, Mrs Folorunsho Alakija, Mr. AbdulKabir Aliyu, Dr Deji Adeleke, Otunba Iyiola Omisore and three former governors of the state,  Chief Bisi Akande, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola.

The Committee will be chaired by Asiwaju Tunde Badmus while Chief Adebayo Jimoh will serve as the Secretary.

As the efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19 continues with intense devotion, it has become inevitable to put in place Relief and Humanitarian Banks across the state. The state  appreciates its supportive friends, donors and partners, who have contributed to the project, including those who  have pleaded to remain anonymous. Nigeria’s coronavirus cases rise to 139 as Lagos, Abuja record new infections