Adeleke dissolves all non-statutory boards


Governor Ademola Adeleke of Osun state has approved the dissolution of all non-statutory boards in the state’s ministries, departments, and agencies (MDAs).

The governor’s spokesman, Olawale Rasheed, said the directive was conveyed to heads of MDAs by Teslim Igbalaye, the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), in a memo on Tuesday, November 29.

“As a follow-up to the pronouncement of His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Osun State, Senator Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke, on Sunday, 27th November, 2022, all non-statutory boards, commissions and parastatals including those of Tertiary Institutions (with exception of UNIOSUN) are hereby dissolved in the State forthwith,” the statement reads.

“Consequently, all accounting officers of such boards, parastatals and commissions are to take charge with immediate effect.”

Adeleke was sworn in as the sixth executive governor of the state on Sunday, November 27. The new governor had said in his inauguration speech that he would review all appointments made by his predecessor from July 17.